Posted by: uweberer | October 8, 2008

SCAM!

I’ve just been IM’ed from a friend from university saying #username# Hey check out the pics from the crazy party!! they are nuts LOL! go here to see   http://#myusername#.hahthatsgood.com. The thing was that my friend wasn’t online at the time and the link takes you to a scam website:

scam

scam

On this website they ask you to sign in with your username and password – giving the website complete access to your email and IM account. At this point they message all the people in your address book the same message I just received.

With them being able to access your account they can send emails from you and check you personal messages.

WON’T ENTER YOUR USERNAME AND PASSWORD THIS IS A SCAM WEBSITE!!!


Responses

  1. How does the person with the account sending these messages get rid of this worm/virus sending the messages?

  2. There is very little info on the web about this scam. I would try to uninstall msn messanger and then run a virus scan – Grisoft’s AVG is free as is AntiVir if you don’t already have one.


Leave a response

Your response:

Categories